Talking to Marco Zamora


Question: Tell me about “2020” and the installation

2020 and the installation titled Give and Take were from a continuing series of work based off of the human condition, collecting, and interaction. For the Installation I had the gallery send out emails and flyers about a trade. I created 200 screen prints to give to the residents of Portland Oregon and in return I asked to take a belonging from them. It could have been something important or just unwanted junk. This was exciting because I did not know what i was going to receive or create due to the fact that I could have only traded 2 prints or of all of 200. I ended up collecting about 100 objects from people that I did not know which created the assemblage. They received a piece of art.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

