Talking to MUDCHICKEN about WAFA

Question: Tell me about “We Are F@&#$*% Awesome”

WAFA Artist Collective, in which I am a co-founder. While I enjoyed the personal investigation of doing it on my own, I decided that it might be beneficial to invite and involve some of my friends to participate in the project. Through WAFA, I have been receiving framed works from other artists, and installing them as one single configuration. Its been an interesting experiment, and I enjoy the dialogue that ends up happening between the different works. New meaning is formed between the works, and for me personally.

WAFA

2

1

WAFA group show, 2008

Tagged

Leave a Reply

