Talking to Nate Frizzell

Question: Tell me about “Lost in the Thicket”

This show is all about choosing a path in life and discovering who you are meant to be. More often than not, the way isn’t so clear and I personally get lost again and again.
With this body of work, I was really pushing myself to take the paintings a bit further. I forced myself to be a little more patient and add more depth (both literally and figuratively) to each piece. In a way, the environments have become another character in each story of the different paintings.

Nate Frizzell

Isn’t It Smart to be as Strong as the Bear..If There is a Bear,  2009

Tagged

Leave a Reply

